If you decide the Sage Business Membership isn’t for you, you can cancel your subscription within 3 days of purchase to receive a full refund. Upon cancellation, you will no longer have access to the portal or the private Facebook group.
After 3 days, if you decide the Sage Business Membership isn't for you, then you can cancel your subscription renewal. Canceling the Membership renewal prevents your payment method from being charged again when your 6-month or annual subscription ends. You’ll continue to be able to access and benefit from the Membership (including the private Facebook group) through the last day of your subscription.